PAYPAL IS A PIECE OF SHIT

I don’t know how long have I been gone and I’m not planning to make a blog post for this ’cause I was planning my next post to be meaningful and shit but the thought of ‘I-just-had-to’ came into my mind.

I have been working for 6 months already as a freelance web designer and developer. I was earning money like a drug dealer because of this and I am damn proud of it. I was earning more than those who work in the office. They earn 25 thousand a month, I earn that in a night or two.

So I get paid through Paypal. I paid $15 for my account to be verified ’cause a lot of Paypal encashers (That’s not a real word okay) prefer verified accounts. Verifying a Paypal account here in the Philippines is tedious especially if you do not have a credit card. After the long wait, my account was verified and I felt like a VIP. I’m like “Please encash my Paypal funds. My Paypal is verified nigga.”

Last May 18, I worked 18 hours to finish a website for my client. I got paid a whooping $800 on my Paypal account. I was planning to encash it right away but the payment was done 2 in the morning here. So I had no choice but to sleep first and have it encashed in the morning. That was May 20 already. May 20, 2 AM.

May 20, 10 AM, Paypal informed me the most horrible news I’ve ever heard. “Your Paypal account is limited.” I was awakened with that horrible e-mail (I wake up 5 in the afternoon and sleep 4 in the morning. Sometimes, my phone wakes me up for emails and texts, like this one) I just had to rush in front of my laptop to confirm everything.

And there it was, my account frozen and my solid $1700 on hold. I immediately asked my mom to look for the documents needed for verification and I emailed them regarding my account limitation.

After 5 hours of agony, they replied that I need to supply tracking numbers for my payments. How the fuck would I enter a tracking number IF I DID NOT SHIPPED ANY ITEM, ‘CAUSE I’M A GOD DAMN DESIGNER?! I was furious while typing my reply. I wanted to curse the fuck out of those bitches.

That was May 20, it’s now May 23 and still no response.

If this will last for a week I’ll threat the fuck out of them. And I am serious about this ’cause I worked hard to earn that money. There is no way, hell no way, that I’ll let them get away with this. I fucking swear!

*loads a double barrel*

6 thoughts on “PAYPAL IS A PIECE OF SHIT

  1. Youre so cool! I dont suppose Ive read something like this before. So nice to search out any individual with some original ideas on this subject. realy thank you for beginning this up. this web site is one thing that’s needed on the internet, somebody with just a little originality. useful job for bringing something new to the web!

Leave a Reply

