Bathroom life realizations.

Some of us may do life reflections every single day. Maybe in your room, before you sleep at night or while looking at the mirror or while standing on your veranda looking at the stars pretending you’re on a music video or stuff like that. We probably do that at least once: reflecting on our life decisions and other things regarding about life.

I, on the other hand, do that everyday. In my bathroom.

I just realized it earlier this evening while I was washing some stuff in the bathroom when I thought of how my life was going; the decisions that I’ve made, how my life’s going and other things about life and love and other shits I cannot explain here. (I was forcing myself not to use that ‘s’ term but there, used it. I’m sorry.)

While I was washing my, uh, something I wear underneath my clothes (WHAT), I suddenly realized that I wanted to pursue programming more and study some shitty programming languages and accept the fact that I was destined to be in front of the computer 8 hours a day, 5 days a week or even more. Then I had this visualization of my life when I become a successful filthy rich System Engineer or whatever they call it. I was starting to visualize how successful I’ll be someday when… BAM! The shower head fell on my forehead and it started to bleed like hell and I thought I was gonna die there.

After taking care of my poor wounded head, I resumed on washing my stuff and reflecting about how my future life will be. I decided that I’ll study programming as soon as I’m done with my bathroom business.

As soon as I stepped out of the bathroom, I suddenly felt the spirit of laziness sinking over me but hell no, I’m gonna study. I’m gonna study some programming shit tonight and nothing’s gonna stop me.

I opened my laptop, opened Safari and went straight to Google… And added another tab for Facebook. Then for Twitter. Then I closed Google, and continued scrolling to Facebook.

I only ‘love’ programming when I’m inside the bathroom, while taking a bath or brushing my teeth or whatever I do in the bathroom. But as soon as I step out of the bathroom, all those ‘I want to learn programming’ thoughts just disappear like I flushed it in the toilet or something.

You may think I’m weird but there’s just something magical in my bathroom that it makes me think about life. Maybe because my life’s full of crap. Lol.

Leave a Reply

