Sleepless and Working.

I don’t know what happened to my body clock that it became jammed and temporarily not working. I haven’t slept for 4 days straight now, even catnaps or that thing they call 5-minute sleep where you close your eyes and suddenly 5 minutes have gone by. It’s killing my body and sanity and I can no longer think straight.  I almost used my shampoo as toothpaste for crying out loud!

Since I can’t sleep, I decided to do stressful things just to make me feel sleepy. I took web design jobs and was able to finish them in a couple of hours but I still can’t feel any hint of sleepiness in my body. My client told advised that I should make a website for myself to showcase my works and portfolio. Since I’m pretty much bored, I decided to design my upcoming website.

This was the first design I came up with:

Image

I don’t like how it looks. The ‘mrgthrdg’ over there is my name without the vowels to make it look ‘cool’. (I need a designer name. Suggestions please.) This design looks unprofessional and I don’t even know why I used Century Gothic for the whole page. The orange arrow also looked like something I just placed there just so the page could have more elements in it. Kinda looks unfinished to me.

folio2

This one looks to cluttered to me and Idk what to say. I don’t like it but I don’t hate it. (In between like and hate?!) The colors are quite girlish and it looks more like a blog to me.

I really need a designer name. C’mon guys, give me ideas!!!

I’ve created more designs here but I don’t want to upload them ’cause I find them quite good and modern-like. You don’t want anyone stealing your ideas, right?

So basically, I did a design for my site but I still don’t have a domain yet. Any ideas?

Leave a Reply

